Contact Details
Department of National Archives Kandy

Kandy Branch No. 4/6, Hemamali Mawatha, Kandy Dalada Maliga High Security Precinct, is the only branch office of the National Archives Department, which has a history of about 40 years, located in the old court building. A large number of documents of ancient historical and cultural value are kept safe and preserved in three story where epigraphs are stored.

       Documents deposited in the Kandy branch

       1. Kachcheri documents - Kandy, Matale, Kegalle, Kurunegala, Jaffna

       2. Reports of the Board of Commissioners

       3. Judicial Commission

       4. Land Settlement Department Reports

       5. Public Works Department

       6. Kandy Municipal council

       7. Shipping and Aviation Departments

       8. Department of Tourism

       9. Police Department

       10. Land Registry Department

       11. Lekam miti

       12. Government Sannas Grants - Central, Sabaragam, North West, Uva, Anuradhapura

       13. Government Publications

       14. Temple  Commissioner Reports

       15. Temple records

       16. Grain tax Register

       17. Service Tenues Register - Kandy/Matale/Kegalla/Kurunegala

       18. Survey plan for Temple Land including Tittle plan - Central, Sabaragam, North West, Uva, Southern

Department of National Archives Sri Lanka

Department of
National Archives
Sri Lanka

Last Modified: 2024-05-29 09:58:09~ Server Time: 2024-07-14 11:16:16